Education


Agency Education Schedule

All Classes are free of charge unless otherwise noted.

Pre-registration is required for all classes. Call 828-255-5166 to register.

__________________________________________________________

Tax Time Classes

What to do With Your Tax Refund

  • Thursday, March 5 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Thursday, March 26 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Wednesday, April 8 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Wednesday, April 22 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm

__________________________________________________________

Home Classes

Homebuyer Education - ($50.00 participant fee)

  • (2-part class) Saturdays, March 14 & 21 from 9:00 am to 3:00 pm ($35.00)
  • (4-part class) Tuesdays & Thursdays, April 7, 9, 14 and 16 from 5:30 to 8:30 pm
  • (2-part class) Saturdays, May 23 & 30 from 9:00 am to 3:00 pm
  • (4-part class in Hendersonville) Wed., May 6, 13, 20 &  27 from 5:30 to 8:30 pm 
  • (4-part class) Mondays & Wednesdays,  June 8, 10, 15 & 17 from 5:30 to 8:30 pm  

Energy Efficiency Class

  • Thursday, February 26 from 5:30 to 7:30 pm
  • Tuesday, April 28 from 5:30 to 7:30 pm

__________________________________________________________

Money Management Classes

Manage Your Money - (multi-part series) held at OnTrack WNC Offices, Asheville

  • Saturdays, February 21 & 28 from 9:00 am to 12:30 pm
  • Thursdays, March 19 & 26 and April 2 from 5:30 to 8:00 pm
  • Mondays, April 13, 20 & 27 from 5:30 to 8:00 pm
  • Saturdays, May 9 & 16 from 9:00 am to 12:30 pm
  • Tuesdays, June 16, 23 & 30 from 5:30 to 8:00 pm

__________________________________________________________________

Women's Financial Empowerment Center

All classes listed below are held at OnTrack WNC Offices, Asheville

Dreaming of a Debt Free Living

  • Wednesday, February 25 from 12:00 to 1:00 pm

Money Buddies (5-part series)

  • Tuesdays,  March 3, 10, 17, 24 & 31 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm

Introduction to Homebuying

  • Wednesday,  March 4 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm OR
  • Wednesday, March 11 from 12:00 to 1:00 pm

How to Raise a Money Smart Child

  • Thursday, March 19 from 12:00 to 1:00 pm

___________________________________________________________
Credit & Debt Classes

NAACP Credit Awareness Project - Receive one free credit report and score. Held at OnTrack WNC Offices, Asheville

  • Friday, March 13 from 11:00 am to 1:00 pm
  • Friday, April 10 from 11:00 am to 1:00 pm
  • Friday, May 8 from 11:00 am to 1:00 pm
  • Friday, June 12 from 11:00 am to 1:00 pm

Credit: Get it. Keep it. Improve it. - held at OnTrack WNC Offices, Asheville

  • Wednesday, February 25 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm 
  • Tuesday, March 3 from 12:00 to 1:00 pm
  • Thursday, March 12 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Friday, March 20 from 12:00 to 1:00 pm
  • Wednesday, March 25 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Monday, April 6 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Friday, April 17 from 12:00 to 1:00 pm  
  • Thursday, April 23 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm 
  • Tuesday, April 28 from 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
  • Monday, May 4 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Thursday, May 14 from 12:00 to 1:00 pm 
  • Tuesday, May 19 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm 
  • Friday, May 29 from 12:00 to 1:00 pm
  • Thursday, June 4 from 12:00 to 1:00 pm
  • Tuesday, June 9 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Thursday, June 18 from 12:00 to 1:00 pm
  • Wednesday, June 24 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm

Post Bankruptcy Class - ($35.00 participant fee)

  • Tuesday, March 17 from 9:00 to 11:30 am

___________________________________________________________

Program Services HomeTrust Bank
     
United Way NFCC Council on Accreditation