Education

Agency Education Schedule

All Classes are free of charge unless otherwise noted.

Pre-registration is required for all classes. Call 828-255-5166 to register.

__________________________________________________________

Home Classes

Homebuyer Education - ($50.00 participant fee)

  • (2-part class) Saturdays, July 25 & August 1 from 9:00 am to 3:00 pm
  • (4-part class) Tuesdays & Thursdays, August 18, 20, 25 & 27 from 5:30 to 8:30 pm
  • (4-part class in Hendersonville) Wednesdays, August 5, 12, 19 & 26 from 5:30 to 8:30 pm
  • (2-part class) Saturdays, September 19 & 26 from 9:00 am to 3:00 pm
  • (4-part class) Tuesdays  &  Thursdays, October 20, 22, 27 & 29 from 5:30 to 8:30 pm
  • (2-part class) Saturdays, November 7 & 14 from 9:00 am to 3:00 pm
  • (4-part class) Mondays & Wednesdays, December 7, 9, 14 & 16 from 5:30 to 8:30 pm

Energy Efficiency Class

  • Tuesday, August 4 from 5:30 to 7:30 pm

__________________________________________________________

Money Management Classes

Manage Your Money - (multi-part series) held at OnTrack WNC Offices, Asheville

  • Thursdays, July 16, 23 & 30 from 5:30 to 8:00 pm
  • Saturdays, August 22 & 29 from 9:00 am to 12:30 pm
  • Tuesdays, September 15, 22 & 29 from 5:30 to 8:o0 pm

__________________________________________________________________

Services For Seniors Classes

Reverse Mortgages: The Good, The Bad, and The Ugly

  • Tuesday, July 14 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Tuesday, August 11 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Wednesday, September 30 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm

__________________________________________________________________

Women's Financial Empowerment Center

All classes listed below are held at OnTrack WNC Offices, Asheville

Money Buddies (5-part series)

  • Thursdays, September 3, 10, 17, 24 & October 1 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm

Savings

  • Tuesday, July 7 from 12:00 to 1:00 pm
  • Wednesday, July 22 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm

Preventing Identity Theft

  • Monday, July 13 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Thursday, July 30 from 12:00 to 1:00 pm

Relationships & Money - Guest Speaker, Sara Bensman, Sara Bensman Mediation & Consulting

  • Wednesday, July 29 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Thursday, August 6 from 12:00 to 1:00 pm

Going to College without Going Broke - Guest Speaker, Laura Misner, College Foundation of North Carolina

  • Thursday, August 20 from 12:00 to 1:00 pm
  • Monday, August 24 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm

Raising a Money Smart Child

  • Wednesday, August 26 from 12:00 to 1:00 pm

___________________________________________________________
Credit & Debt Classes

NAACP Credit Awareness Project - Receive one free credit report and score. Held at OnTrack WNC Offices, Asheville

  • Friday, July 10 from 11:00 am to 1:00 pm
  • Friday, August 14 from 11:00 am to 1:00 pm
  • Friday, September 11 from 11:00 am to 1:00 pm

Credit: Get it. Keep it. Improve it. - held at OnTrack WNC Offices, Asheville 

  • Wednesday, July 1 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Tuesday, July 7 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Friday, July 17 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Tuesday, July 21 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Tuesday, August 4 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Monday, August 10 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Friday, August 21 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Wednesday, August 26 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Tuesday, September 1 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Wednesday, September 9 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Friday, September 18 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Wednesday, September 23 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm

___________________________________________________________

Program Services

Thanks to our 2015
Adult Financial Education
Program Sponsor

HomeTrust Bank

     
United Way NFCC Council on Accreditation