Education


Agency Education Schedule

All Classes are free of charge unless otherwise noted.

Pre-registration is required for all classes. Call 828-255-5166 to register.

__________________________________________________________

Home Classes

Homebuyer Education - ($35.00 participant fee)

  • (2-part class) Saturdays,  September 20 & 27 from 9:00 am to 3:00 pm
  • (4-part class)  Monday  &  Wednesdays October 13, 15, 20 & 22 from 5:30 to 8:30 pm
  • (2-part class) Saturdays,  November 15 & 22 from 9:00 am to 3:00 pm
  • (4-part class)  Monday  &  Wednesdays December 1, 3, 8 & 10 from 5:30 to 8:30 pm
  • (2-part class) Saturdays, January 17 & 24  from 9:00 am to 3:00 pm

Energy Efficiency Class

  • Tuesday,  January 27 from 5:30-7:30 pm

__________________________________________________________

Money Management Classes

Manage Your Money - (multi-part series) held at OnTrack WNC Offices, Asheville

  • Thursdays,  September 25 and October 2 and 9  from 5:30 to 8:00 pm
  • Saturdays, October 11 & 18  from 9:00 am to 12:30 pm
  • Mondays, November 10, 17 & 24  from 5:30 to 8:00 pm
  • Thursdays, December 4, 11 & 18  from 5:30 to 8:00 pm
  • Thursdays, January 15, 22 & 29  from 5:30 to 8:00 pm

__________________________________________________________________

Women's Financial Empowerment Center

All classes listed below are held at OnTrack WNC Offices, Asheville

Mother/Daughter Money Buddies (5-part series) NEW CLASS

  • Tuesdays, September 16, 23, 30, Oct. 7, & 14 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm

Divorce and Your Money

  • Thursday, September 18 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm OR
  • Thursday, September 25 from 12:00 to 1:00 pm

Take Control of Holiday Spending

  • Monday, October 6 from 12:00 to 1:00 pm

Savings & Goal Setting

  • Tuesday, October 21 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm

Emotions & Spending

  • Thursday, October 30 from 12:00 to 1:00 pm

Planning For Your Financial Future

  • Tuesday, November 4 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm

Money Buddies (5-part series)

  • Tuesdays,  November 11, 18, 25, and December 2 & 9 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm

Relationships & Money

  • Thursday, November 13 from 12:00 to 1:00 pm

What To Do With Your Tax Return

  • Thursday, November 20 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm OR
  • Wednesday, December 10 from 12:00 to 1:00 pm

What Every Woman Needs to Know About Money

  • Wednesday, December 3 from 12:00 to 1:00 pm

___________________________________________________________
Credit & Debt Classes

NAACP Credit Awareness Project - Receive one free credit report and score. Held at OnTrack WNC Offices, Asheville

  • Friday, September 12  from 11:00 am to 1:00 pm
  • Friday, October 10 from 11:00 am to 1:00 pm
  • Friday, November 14  from 11:00 am to 1:00 pm
  • Friday, December 12  from 11:00 am to 1:00 pm

Credit: Get it. Keep it. Improve it. - held at OnTrack WNC Offices, Asheville

  • Friday, August 15  from 11:30 to 12:45 pm
  • Friday, September 19 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Friday, October 10 from 11:00 am to 1:00 pm
  • Friday, November 14  from 11:00 am to 1:00 pm
  • Friday, December 12  from 11:00 am to 1:00 pm

Post Bankruptcy Class -($35.00 participant fee)

  • Thursday, September 18 from 9:00 to 11:30 am
  • Tuesday, October 28 from 9:00 to 11:30 am
  • Thursday,  December 11 from 9:00 to 11:30 am

    HomeTrust Bank

United Way NFCC Council on Accreditation