Education

Agency Education Schedule

All Classes are free of charge unless otherwise noted.

Pre-registration is required for all classes. Call 828-255-5166 to register.

__________________________________________________________

Housing Classes

Homebuyer Education - ($50.00 participant fee, add 3 credit reports and FICO scores for $15.00) held at OnTrack WNC Offices)

  • (2-part class) Saturdays, May 13 & 20 from 9:00 am to 3:00 pm
  • (4-part class) Mondays and Wednesdays, June 12, 14, 19 & 21 from 5:30 to 8:30 pm
  • (2-part class) Saturdays,  July 15 & 22 from 9:00 am to 3:00 pm
  • (4-part class) Tuesdays and Thursdays, August 15, 17, 22 & 24 from 5:30 to 8:30 pm
  • (2-part class) Saturdays, September 9 & 16 from 9:00 am to 3:00 pm 

Understanding Reverse Mortgages

  • Tuesday, May 23 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Thursday, June 15 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Tuesday, July 18 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Thursday, August 17 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Tuesday, September 26 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm

Home Energy Efficiency - Thanks to sponsorship support from The Biltmore Company® there is NO CHARGE for this class or for the energy saving tools.

  • TBD

__________________________________________________________

Money Management and Credit Classes

Manage Your Money - (multi-part series) held at OnTrack WNC Offices, Asheville

  • Saturdays, June 10 & 17 from 9:00 am to 12:30 pm
  • Saturdays, July 1 and 8 from 9:00 am to 12:30 pm
  • Thursdays July 27, August 3 and 10  from 5:30 to  8:00 pm
  • Saturdays, August 26 & September 2 from 9:00 am to 12:30 pm
  • Tuesdays, September 5, 12 and 19 from 5:30 to 8:00 pm
  • Wednesdays, September 20, 27 & October 4 from 5:30 to 8:00 pm

NAACP Credit Awareness Project - Receive one free credit report and score thanks to the generous sponsorship from Fifth Third Bank. Held at OnTrack WNC Offices, Asheville.  

  • Friday, May 12 from 11:00 am to 1:00 pm
  • Friday, June 9 from 11:00 am to 1:00 pm
  • Friday, July 14 from 11:00 am to 1:00 pm
  • Friday, August 11 from 11:00 am to 1:00 pm
  • Friday, September 8 from 11:00 am to 1:00 pm

Credit: Get it. Keep it. Improve it. - held at OnTrack WNC Offices, Asheville 

  • Thursday, May 18 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Monday, May 22, from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Friday, June 2 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Thursday, June 8 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Wednesday, June 14 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Tuesday, June 20 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Monday,  June 26 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Wednesday, July 5 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Tuesday, July 11 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Monday, July 17 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Wednesday, July 26 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Tuesday, August 1 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Thursday, August 10 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Monday, August 14 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Monday, August 21 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Wednesday, August 30 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Tuesday, September 5 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Thursday, September 14 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Friday, September 22 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Monday, September 25 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm

Budgeting and Debt Class (single session class) held at OnTrack WNC Offices, Asheville

  • Thursday, May 11 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Tuesday, May  16 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Friday, May 26 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Thursday, June 1 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Tuesday, June 6 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Wednesday, June 14 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Friday, June 23 from 12:00 t0 1:30 pm
  • Monday, June 26 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Friday, July 7 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Wednesday, July 12 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Monday, July 17 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Tuesday, July 25 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Thursday, August 3 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Wednesday, August 9 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Monday, August 14 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Monday, August 21 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Tuesday, August 29 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Wednesday, September 6 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Thursday, September 14 from 12:00 t0 1:30 pm
  • Thursday, September 21 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Friday, September 29 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm

__________________________________________________________________

Women's Financial Empowerment Center

All classes listed below are held at OnTrack WNC Offices, Asheville

Planning for Your Financial Future

  • Thursday, June 1 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Monday, June 5 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm

Your Money Future: Vision. Protect. Invest. - 3-part series

  • Tuesdays, June 13, 20 & 27 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Thursdays, August 24, 31 & September 7 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm

How to Find Extra Income in Your Day-to-Day Life

  • Wednesday, June 28 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Thursday, July 6 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm

Discover Your Money Vision and Flip Your $ Switch

  • Wednesday, July 19 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Tuesday, July 25 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm

Going to College Without Going Broke

  • Monday, July 10 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Monday, July 31 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm

Savings & Goal Setting

  • Tuesday, August 8 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Wednesday, August 16 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm

Relationships & Money

  • Tuesday, August 22 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Monday, August 28 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm

Dreaming of a Debt Free Life

  • Tuesday, September 12 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Tuesday, September 26 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm

 

___________________________________________________________

Program Services

Thanks to our 2017
Adult Financial Education
Program Sponsor

HomeTrust Bank

     
United Way NFCC Council on Accreditation