Education


Agency Education Schedule

All Classes are free of charge unless otherwise noted.

Pre-registration is required for all classes. Call 828-255-5166 to register.

__________________________________________________________

Tax Time Classes

What to do With Your Tax Refund

  • Wednesday, April 22 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm

__________________________________________________________

Home Classes

Homebuyer Education - ($50.00 participant fee)

  • (4-part class) Tuesdays & Thursdays, April 7, 9, 14 and 16 from 5:30 to 8:30 pm
  • (2-part class) Saturdays, May 23 & 30 from 9:00 am to 3:00 pm
  • (4-part class in Hendersonville) Wed., May 6, 13, 20 &  27 from 5:30 to 8:30 pm 
  • (4-part class) Mondays & Wednesdays,  June 8, 10, 15 & 17 from 5:30 to 8:30 pm  (FREE)

Energy Efficiency Class

  • Tuesday, April 28 from 5:30 to 7:30 pm

__________________________________________________________

Money Management Classes

Manage Your Money - (multi-part series) held at OnTrack WNC Offices, Asheville

  • Mondays, April 13, 20 & 27 from 5:30 to 8:00 pm
  • Saturdays, May 9 & 16 from 9:00 am to 12:30 pm
  • Tuesdays, June 16, 23 & 30 from 5:30 to 8:00 pm

__________________________________________________________________

Women's Financial Empowerment Center

All classes listed below are held at OnTrack WNC Offices, Asheville

Mother/Daughter Money Buddies (5-part series)

  • Thursdays, April 30, May 7, 14, 21, & 28 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm

Emotions & Spending

  • Thursday, May 21 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm

Budgeting 101

  • Wednesday, May 6 from 12:00 to 1:00 pm
  • Wednesday, May 27 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm

Planning for Your Financial Future - Guest Speaker, Harli Palme, Parsec Financial

  • Thursday, May 28 from 12:00 to 1:00 pm
  • Tuesday, June 2 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm

Closing the Wage Gap: Tips for Effective Wage Negotiation - Guest Speaker, Carol Rovello, AB Tech

  • Wednesday, June 17 from 12:00 to 1:00 pm

___________________________________________________________
Credit & Debt Classes

NAACP Credit Awareness Project - Receive one free credit report and score. Held at OnTrack WNC Offices, Asheville

  • Friday, May 8 from 11:00 am to 1:00 pm
  • Friday, June 12 from 11:00 am to 1:00 pm

Credit: Get it. Keep it. Improve it. - held at OnTrack WNC Offices, Asheville 

  • Friday, April 17 from 12:00 to 1:00 pm  
  • Thursday, April 23 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm 
  • Tuesday, April 28 from 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
  • Monday, May 4 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Thursday, May 14 from 12:00 to 1:00 pm 
  • Tuesday, May 19 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm 
  • Friday, May 29 from 12:00 to 1:00 pm
  • Thursday, June 4 from 12:00 to 1:00 pm
  • Tuesday, June 9 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Thursday, June 18 from 12:00 to 1:00 pm
  • Wednesday, June 24 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm

___________________________________________________________

Program Services

Thanks to our 2015
Adult Financial Education
Program Sponsor

HomeTrust Bank

     
United Way NFCC Council on Accreditation