Education

Agency Education Schedule

All Classes are free of charge unless otherwise noted.

Pre-registration is required for all classes. Call 828-255-5166 to register.

__________________________________________________________

Housing Classes

Homebuyer Education - ($50.00 participant fee, add 3 credit reports and FICO scores for $15.00) held at OnTrack WNC Offices)

  •  (4-part class) Tuesdays and Thursdays, December 6, 8, 13 & 15 from 5:30 to 8:30 pm
  • (2-part class) Saturdays, January 21 & 28 from 9:00 am to 3:00 pm
  • (4-part class) Mondays and Wednesdays, February 6, 8, 13 & 15 from 5:30 to 8:30 pm
  • (2-part class) Saturdays, March 11 & 18 from 9:00 am to 3:00 pm

Understanding Reverse Mortgages

  • Thursday, December 1 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Tuesday, January 24 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Thursday, February 16 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Tuesday, March 28 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm

Home Energy Efficiency - Thanks to sponsorship support from The Biltmore Company® there is NO CHARGE for this class or for the energy saving tools.

  • Wednesday, December 7  from 5:30 to 7:30 pm
  • Tuesday, March 7 from 5:30 to 7:30 pm

__________________________________________________________

Money Management and Credit Classes

Manage Your Money - (multi-part series) held at OnTrack WNC Offices, Asheville

  • Saturdays, December 3 & 10 from 9:00 am to 12:30 pm
  • Wednesdays, January 11, 18 & 25 from 5:30 to 8:00 pm
  • Saturdays,  February 4 & 11 from 9:00 am to 12:30 pm
  • Thursday, March 9, 16 & 23 from 5:30 to 8:00 pm

NAACP Credit Awareness Project - Receive one free credit report and score thanks to the generous sponsorship from Fifth Third Bank. Held at OnTrack WNC Offices, Asheville.  

  • Friday, December 9 from 11:00 am to 1:00 pm
  • Friday, January 13 from 11:00 am to 1:00 pm
  • Friday, February 10 from 11:00 am to 1:00 pm
  • Friday, March 10 from 11:00 am to 1:00 pm

Credit: Get it. Keep it. Improve it. - held at OnTrack WNC Offices, Asheville 

  • Thursday, December 8 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Wednesday, December 14 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Monday, December 19 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Wednesday, December 28 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Wednesday, January 4 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Tuesday, January 10 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Tuesday, January 17 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Thursday, January 26 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Wednesday, February 1 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Monday, February 6 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Tuesday, February 14 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Friday, February 24 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Thursday, March 2 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Monday, March 6 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Tuesday, March 14 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Wednesday, March 22 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Tuesday, March 28 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm

Budgeting and Debt Class (single session class) held at OnTrack WNC Offices, Asheville

  • Thursday, December 1 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Wednesday, December 7 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Wednesday, December 14 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Monday, December 19 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Tuesday, January 3 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Wednesday, January 11 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Thursday, January 19 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Monday, January 23 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Tuesday, January 31 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Wednesday, February 8 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Monday, February 13 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Thursday, February 23 from  12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Wednesday, March 1 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Tuesday, March 7 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Wednesday, March 15  from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Friday, March 24 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Thursday, March 30 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm

__________________________________________________________________

Women's Financial Empowerment Center

All classes listed below are held at OnTrack WNC Offices, Asheville

How to Find Extra Income in Your Day-to-Day Life

  • Monday, December 5 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Tuesday, January 17 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm

Preventing Identity Theft

  • Wednesday, November 30 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Tuesday, December 6 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm

Going to College without Going Broke

  • Monday, December 5  from 5:30 to 7:00 pm (Guest Educator: Laura Misner/College Foundation of NC)

Dreaming of a Debt Free Life

  • Tuesday, January 3 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Thursday, January 12 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm

Savings & Goal Setting

  • Tuesday, March 14 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Wednesday, March 22 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm

Emotions & Spending

  • Monday, March 27 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm

___________________________________________________________

Preventing Identity Theft: offered at local libraries

All classes listed below are taught by OnTrack WNC educators. These classes are free of charge and open to the general public. Registration is required. Call 255-5166 to register. Attendees who pre-register are entered into a drawing to win one of three $25 cash prizes!

___________________________________________________________

Program Services

Thanks to our 2016
Adult Financial Education
Program Sponsor

HomeTrust Bank

     
United Way NFCC Council on Accreditation