Education

Agency Education Schedule

All Classes are free of charge unless otherwise noted.

Pre-registration is required for all classes. Call 828-255-5166 to register.

__________________________________________________________

Housing Classes

Homebuyer Education - ($50.00 participant fee, add 3 credit reports and FICO scores for $15.00) held at OnTrack WNC Offices)

  • (4-part class) Tuesdays and Thursdays, April 18, 20, 25 & 27 from 5:30 to 8:30pm
  • (2-part class) Saturdays, May 13 & 20 from 9:00 am to 3:00 pm
  • (4-part class) Mondays and Wednesdays, June 12, 14, 19 & 21 from 5:30 to 8:30 pm

Understanding Reverse Mortgages

  • Thursday, April 20 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Tuesday, May 23 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Thursday, June 15 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm

Home Energy Efficiency - Thanks to sponsorship support from The Biltmore Company® there is NO CHARGE for this class or for the energy saving tools.

  • Tuesday, June 27 from 5:30 to 7:30 pm

__________________________________________________________

Money Management and Credit Classes

Manage Your Money - (multi-part series) held at OnTrack WNC Offices, Asheville

  • Saturdays, April 29 & May 6 from 9:00 am to 12:30 pm
  • Mondays, May 8, 15 & 22 from 5:30 to 8:00 pm
  • Saturdays, June 10 & 17 from 9:00 am to 12:30 pm

NAACP Credit Awareness Project - Receive one free credit report and score thanks to the generous sponsorship from Fifth Third Bank. Held at OnTrack WNC Offices, Asheville.  

  • Thursday, April 13 from 11:00 am to 1:00 pm
  • Friday, May 12 from 11:00 am to 1:00 pm
  • Friday, June 9 from 11:00 am to 1:00 pm

Credit: Get it. Keep it. Improve it. - held at OnTrack WNC Offices, Asheville 

  • Thursday, April 6 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Wednesday, April 12 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Friday, April 21 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Tuesday, April 25 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Monday,  May 1 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Wednesday, May 10 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Thursday, May 18 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Monday, May 22, from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Friday, June 2 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Thursday, June 8 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Wednesday, June 14 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Tuesday, June 20 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Monday,  June 26 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm

Budgeting and Debt Class (single session class) held at OnTrack WNC Offices, Asheville

  • Wednesday, April 5 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Tuesday, April 11 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Monday, April 17 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Friday, April 28 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Wednesday, May 3 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Thursday, May 11 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Tuesday, May  16 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Friday, May 26 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Thursday, June 1 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Tuesday, June 6 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Wednesday, June 14 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Friday, June 23 from 12:00 t0 1:30 pm
  • Monday, June 26 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm

__________________________________________________________________

Women's Financial Empowerment Center

All classes listed below are held at OnTrack WNC Offices, Asheville

Emotions & Spending

  • Monday, April 3 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm

Introduction to Homebuying

  • Monday, April 10 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Wednesday, April 26 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm

Preventing Identity Theft

  • Wednesday, April 19 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Tuesday, May 2 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm

Surviving the Benefits Cliff. A Personal Story.

  • Thursday, May 4 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Wednesday, May 17 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm

Planning for Your Financial Future

  • Thursday, June 1 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Monday, June 5 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm

Your Money Future: Vision. Protect. Invest. - 3-part series

  • Tuesdays, June 13, 20 & 27 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm

___________________________________________________________

Program Services

Thanks to our 2017
Adult Financial Education
Program Sponsor

HomeTrust Bank

     
United Way NFCC Council on Accreditation