Education Schedule

Just bookmark this page and check back often for the latest education class schedule!


All Classes are free of charge unless otherwise noted.

Pre-registration is required for all classes. Call 828-255-5166 to register.


Housing Classes

Homebuyer Education - ($50.00 participant fee, add 3 credit reports and FICO scores for $25.00) held at OnTrack WNC Offices)

  • (2-part class) Saturdays, May 12 & 19 from 9:00 am to 3:00 pm
  • (4-part class) Tuesdays and Thursdays,  June 19, 21, 26 & 28 from 5:30 to 8:30 pm
  • (2-part class) Saturdays, July 14 & 21 from 9:00 am to 3:00 pm
  • (4-part class) Mondays and Wednesdays,  July 30, August 1, 6 & 8 from 5:30 to 8:30 pm
  • (2-part class) Saturdays, September 22 & 29 from 9:00 am to 3:00 pm 
     

Home Energy Efficiency - Thanks to sponsorship support from The Biltmore Company® there is NO CHARGE for this class or for the energy saving tools.

  • Monday, June 4, from 5:30 to 7:30 pm

Money Management and Credit Classes

Manage Your Money - (multi-part series) held at OnTrack WNC Offices, Asheville

  • Mondays, May 7, 14 & 21 from 5:30 to 8:00 pm
  • Mondays, May 7 & 14 from 9:00 am to 12:30 pm
  • Tuesdays, May 8, 15 & 22 from 5:30 to 8:00 pm
  • Thursdays, May 31, June 7 & 14 from 5:30 to 8:00 pm
  • Saturdays, June 23 & 30 from 9:00 am to 12:30 pm
  • Tuesdays, July 10, 17 & 24 from 5:30 to 8:00 pm
  • Wednesdays, July 11, 18 & 25 from 5:30 to 8:00 pm
  • Saturdays, August 4 & 11 from 9:00 am to 12:30 pm
  • Mondays, August 13, 20 & 27 from 5:30 to 8:00 pm
  • Tuesdays, August 14 & 21  from 9:00 am to 12:30 pm
  • Saturdays, September 8 & 15  from 9:00 am to 12:30 pm
  • Thursdays, September 13, 20 & 27 from 5:30 to 8:00 pm  

NAACP Credit Awareness Project - Receive one free credit report and score thanks to the EXCLUSIVE sponsorship from Asheville Savings Bank. Held at OnTrack WNC Offices, Asheville.

  • Friday, May 11 from 11:00 am to 1:00 pm
  • Friday, June 8  from 11:00 am to 1:00 pm
  • Friday, July 13 from 11:00 am to 1:00 pm
  • Friday, August 10 from 11:00 am to 1:00 pm
  • Friday, September 14  from 11:00 am to 1:00 pm
     

Credit: Get it. Keep it. Improve it. - held at OnTrack WNC Offices, Asheville                                               

  • Thursday, May 10 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Wednesday, May 16 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Wednesday, May 23 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Tuesday, May 29  from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Wednesday, June 6 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Monday, June 11 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Monday, June 18 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Wednesday, June 27 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Monday, July 2 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Wednesday, July 11 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Thursday, July 19 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm                                     
  • Friday, July 27 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Tuesday, July 31 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Tuesday, August 7 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Wednesday, August 15 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Thursday, August 23  from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Tuesday, August 28 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Wednesday, September 5 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Monday, September 10 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Thursday, September 20 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Wednesday, September 26 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
     

Budgeting and Debt Class - (single session class) held at OnTrack WNC Offices, Asheville                  

  • Thursday, May 3 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Thursday, May 10 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Wednesday, May 16 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Monday, May 21 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Wednesday, May 30 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Tuesday, June 5 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Wednesday, June 13 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Thursday, June 21 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Monday, June 25 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Monday, July 2 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Thursday, July 12 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Thursday, July 19 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Monday, July 23 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Tuesday, July 31 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Tuesday, August 7 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Monday, August 13 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Wednesday, August 22 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Thursday, August 30 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Wednesday, September 5 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Thursday, September 13 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Tuesday, September 18 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Tuesday, September 25 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm

Budgeting on a Fluctuating Income

  • Tuesday, June 19 from 12:00 - 1:30 pm

Relationships & Money

  • Thursday, August 16 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Friday, September 21 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm

Women's Financial Empowerment Center

All classes listed below are held at OnTrack WNC Offices, Asheville

Preventing Identity Theft

  • Thursday, May 17 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Thursday, August 9 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm

10 Steps to Becoming Financially Capable

  • Tuesday, June 5 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Wednesday, June 13 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm

How to Buy a Car

  • Tuesday, June 12 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Monday, June 18 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm

Dreaming of a Debt Free Life

  • Monday, June 25 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm

Introduction to Homebuying

  • Thursday, July 5 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Thursday, August 16 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm

How to Find Extra Income in Your Day-to-Day Life

  • Tuesday, July 3 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Monday, July 30 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm

Discover Your Money Vision and Flip Your $ Switch

  • Monday, July 9 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Tuesday, July 24 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm

Going to College Without Going Broke

  • Wednesday, August 22 from 12:00 to 1:00 pm
  • Thursday, August 30 from 5:30 to 6:30 pm

Women’s Money Club (6-part series)

  • Mondays, September 24, October 8, 22, November 5, 19 & December 3 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm

Thanks to our 2018 Adult Financial Education Program Sponsor

  • Anna Booraem
    Anna Booraem
  • Shanae Johnson
    Shanae Johnson
  • Wayne & Jodi Mott
    Wayne & Jodi Mott
  • William Raynor
    William Raynor
  • Lucia Daugherty
    Lucia Daugherty
  • Julie Perley
    Julie Perley
  • Bailey Gartman
    Bailey Gartman
  • Diana Honeycut
    Diana Honeycut
  • Carmen Govea
    Carmen Govea
  • Kelly Jackson
    Kelly Jackson